Posted by: Sarah | June 21, 2005

Book-Tagged

I’ve been book-tagged by Sandra. This has spurred me into posting something at last (creative excuse: I’ve had a bad case of Troweller’s Elbow from a fortnight’s volunteer excavating at Vindolanda Roman site in Northumberland). But it’s better now, thank you. So…

Total number of books I own:
832 (I just counted them. Gulp. At a guess I thought about 300!)

Last book I bought:
Pompeii: The Living City by Alex Butterworth and Ray Laurence

Last book I read:
The Jewel in the Crown by Paul Scott

Five books which mean a lot to me:
Alice in Wonderland
Just So Stories
Sword at Sunset by Rosemary Sutcliff
The Devil’s Chaplain by Richard Dawkins
The Man on a Donkey by HFM Prescott

Now I’m supposed to tag someone else, but other than Sandra I don’t know any bloggers. Sad, isn’t it?

Responses

  1. Why am I not surprised by your replies to the Book Tagging šŸ˜‰

    There’s a whole world of blogs out there, and it’s just a case of finding a few that interest you. Take a look, and post a comment if you you feel moved enough to do so. And you never know, they might visit you and comment back! Then you can tag ’em when the next tag craze comes round …

    Some of the blogs I check out are:

    http://dianeparkin.blogspot.com/ (she lives in Yorkshire, and I’ve recently realised she does a regular item for Writing Magazine – thought her name seemed familiar – doh!)

    http://grumpyoldbookman.blogspot.com/ (great commentary on the bookworld in general)

    http://ladytess.blogspot.com/ (Teresa Eckford, from the HNS)

    Plus the couple I’ve mentioned, The Lost Fort and Kate Allan. Many people list the the blogs that they visit, and it’s easy to ‘blog-hop’ from there.

    Have fun!


Leave a Reply

Categories

